Luca from Finland

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Luca from Finland

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Skateboarding, Water Sports

About this Student



My name is Luca, I was born in New Zealand, but I live in Finland. I am a sixteen years old outgoing and cheerful boy. I am studying a dual degree: Avionics Mechanic and High School at the same time.


I have many hobbies including water sports (wake boarding and wake surfing), skateboarding, snowboarding and padel. I like traveling with my family. We travel a lot to different countries and also in Finland. I’ve grown up traveling because my mom works for an airline and my dad is a global executive.


I work in a sportswear retail store called Björn Borg, I work there occasionally when they need an extra hand. Sounds like my life is pretty busy but it’s actually pretty chill, I have time to go outside with my friends and do things I like.


I would like to find a host family where I would have a sibling because I’m an only child. It would be nice if the host family shared some same interests with me, it would be a massive pro if my host family did water sports because I would be keen to progress my skill level and also it would be nice to try some new sports as well. I’m excited to experience the American high school and the day to day life. I am already a bit familiar with US, both East and West Coast. I have visited New York, Washington DC, Maryland, Miami, San Fransisco, Los Angeles and Hawaii, but I am keen on exploring more of the US.


You will get a trustworthy, independent, outgoing and a cheerful but calm family member from me. I would share my culture by having myself around.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.