Lucas from Brazil

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Lucas from Brazil

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Model UN, Basketball, Volleyball, Fitness

About this Student

My name is Lucas, I’m 17 years old and I am from Brazil. I’m very outgoing and i make friends really easily, I love to make people around me laugh. I enjoy travelling a lot and it is my dream to travel the world someday, i really like new adventuries and to explore new things. My favorite hobbys include going to the gym and spending time with my friends and Family, I also really like to practice sports, especially swimming.

I live in a city located on the south of Brazil, the weather here goes from really cold to really warm. Itis best know as the ecologic capitol of Brazil because we have trees everywhere and a lot of parks.

My routine is pretty much the same everyday, in the morning I go to work and i stay there until noon, I work as a young aprentice on the legal team of a big brazilian companie, then I go to school and after school i go to the gym, on the weekends i usually go to my grandparent’s house or I go out with my friends.

I live with my mom and my sister, we are very close to each other and we always spend time together, my sister is 5 years older than me but we get along very well. Since my parents are divorced I don’t live with my Father, but we see eachother every 15 days.

My biggest motivation for going on an exchange program is to get to know a new culture and explore new things, as well as making new friends. I’m very good with kids, I also really like animals, espectially dogs.


Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.