Adrian from Sweden

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Adrian from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Tennis, Scouting, Computer Games, Reading, Running

About this Student

Hello! My name is Adrian and I’m a 16 year old boy from Sweden. I live with my mom, my dad, my two little brothers and our cat. I live in a small village with around 3000 inhabitants. There are a lot of forests around the village and I like to be out in the nature.


I have been playing tennis for three years. I practice once a week with two of my friends and our trainer. I have been a scout since I was eight years old. We meet once a week. I’ve gone to many scoutcamps, last year I went on the Swedish national scoutcamp (Jamboree). Over 11,000 people attended the camp and mostly came from Sweden, but there were also some international guests. In the scouts, I also help as a leader sometimes. I like hanging out with my friends. We often meet at one of our homes. But we also often go into town and, for example, watch the cinema and eat in restaurants. In my spare time I also play computer games, read books and help with household chores. I also like to run, I try to do it once a week. I’ve also run a few races. I actually came second in a local race near my village. I try to go to the gym twice a week.


I go to school in a larger city near my village. I actually go to one of the largest high schools in the Nordics. The focus of the education is technology. My favorite subjects are sports and mathematics.


I have travelled abroad a lot with my family, mostly in Asia and Europe. In 2022 we went to the USA, then we visited New York City and Washington DC. Every year we usually go skiing for a week. In recent years we have been to Austria and Italy. I think skiing is a lot of fun. I would have liked to do it more, but where I live in southern Sweden there are no mountains.


People around have told me that they think I’m a social, kind and funny person.


The reasons for me taking a year abroad in the USA as an exchange student are getting to know a new culture and new interesting persons. I also hope to learn more about myself and to improve my English.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.