Johannes from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Johannes from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Ice Hockey, Fishing

About this Student

Hello! My name is Johannes, I am 16 years old. My dad Ronny, my mom Katja and my little brother Ferdinand live in my family. I have three grandpas and four grandmas, I also have two aunts and three uncles, three cousins and one cousin. They all are a important point in my live and I spend a lot of time with them. We often go on trips or on vacation together. I come from Germany and live in a small village in the very east of Saxony. Here we have a very beautiful landscape with very beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We have a great neighborhood and I really like to live here. Also part of my home are fishes in an aquarium, a rooster and six chickens, which I also clean from time to time. I would be happy about a cat or dog in my host family.

 

My normal school day begins early at 6:30 a.m. every day of the week. At 7:00 a.m. I go to my bus that takes me to school. My school starts at 7:40 a.m. and I have classes until 1:10 p.m., then I go home and make myself something for lunch. My favourite subjects in my german school are history, german, physical education and computer science.

I wish I had more choice of subjects at my American highschool than in Germany. In my future I would like to do something with media design and would be great, if my school offered a subject like this.

 

My favourite hobby is Ice hockey. I go to ice hockey training on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays around 4 p.m. Almost every weekend in me and the U17s have one or two games. My second hobby is fishing, unfortunately I don’t have much time to go fishing at the moment because school is more important! I also went fishing for a whole week with a good friend from the ice hockey training. Otherwise it’s usually a weekend. In my free time I like to make short videos and sometimes play games on my Playstation.

 

I am very helpful and can get along well on my own. I tend to be quiet, enjoy spending time with my family and love traveling. My best holiday so far was last year in Croatia and we are going to Finland in February holidays. I think that will be great. Sometimes my room doesn’t look the way it should, I usually just need a boost of motivation. I also often unload the dishwasher and put away the laundry.

 

I chose the USA because I want to improve my english experience the American society and the high school spirit that I have only seen in films or series.

 

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)