Victor from Denmark

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Victor from Denmark

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Computers, Fitness, Hiking

About this Student

Hi! My name is Victor. I’m a 15 year old boy from Denmark. I live with my mom, dad, brother and sister, we don’t have any pets but I wouldn’t mind living with a pet. I’m the oldest of three siblings, my brother is 8 and my sister is 13 years old. My brother and I play Xbox together and are outside in the garden. The whole family likes playing board games together.


My favorite celebration is chritstmas due to the food and the family being together. My family always goes on vacations both in the summer and in the winter. In the winter we go on ski vacation and my whole family uses snowboards. In the summer there is not one place we always go to but most of the time it’s South Europe but we have been to America twice. The first time it was two months traveling by mobile home in Alaska, Western states and Hawaii and the second time it was nine days in New Jersey and New York.


For my personality I’m a little nerdy. I have been told that I’m a caring and responsible young man. My strengths are that I perform well under pressure, I have a good amount of discipline and I can focus on individual things. My weakness is when I get angry it’s hard to calm down. I’m a little bit lazy but I am improving which is a good thing. I enjoy my own company as much as I like being with others. As for hobbies I like cars and bikes, motorbikes, especially everything with a motor. In my spare time I play video games, watch movies and sometimes go for a ride on my bike.I really love going to the gym with my friends in the evening. We will train for two to three hours and just have fun. I don’t smoke, vape or use any kind of tobacco. After school I work at a bigger Danish supermarket.


My favorite food is either pizza, burger, sushi or steak. I love all kinds of meat like sausages, nuggets, pig, chicken, fish, but the best meat is veal. As for food I eat on a normal day, I start off with a smoothie for breakfast. For lunch I eat different food, it can be bread, vegetables, sometimes yogurt. For dinner my parents are good at making diverse food so we don’t eat the same all week. I also help in the kitchen and make dinner at least once a week.


When I come to America I would like to try football and am looking forward to American holidays like thanksgiving and an American christmas. I would also like to try an American prom like in the movies. I’m happy to try new cultures and traditions and I will embrace them with an open mind.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.