Linnea from Sweden

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Linnea from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Badminton, Bike Riding, Table Tennis

About this Student

Hello! My name is Linnea. I live in Sweden with my family, which includes three members: (excluding me) I have a younger sister who’s 15, along with my mom and dad, plus a tabby Siberian cat. I live in a one-story house.

 

As a person, I would describe myself as an ambivert. I have a great sense of humor and enjoy bringing laughter to others. I also find myself loyal and deeply engaged in various aspects of things I enjoy doing. I see most challenges as an opportunity for me to improve, and part of that comes with optimism. I also like staying truthful and calm, and I’m an animal lover. I’m also a good listener and I have empathy for others as well as a strong sense of fairness.

 

I enjoy talking to friends from all around the globe. It’s a great way to learn more about diversity and different cultures. It also provides opportunities to form new bonds, which in the long run, (if you consistently communicate in English) will enhance not only your speaking, but your vocabulary and listening skills, too. It is the reason why I got so immersed in the subject in the first place.

 

I have been a student in an international English middle school, and now in high school I am currently in the international baccalaureate degree program. I also love writing fiction stories! It is what fuels my motivation to improve. The most common genre I use for my fiction stories is horror, mostly because it has a unique way of evoking strong emotions.

 

As for sports, I’m into badminton and table tennis because they require quick reflexes and strategic thinking, but I also enjoy trying out new sports! I have been in a table tennis club before so I do have some experience with the racket.

 

Summer is definitely my favorite season of the year, and I wish it could last all year round here in Sweden. I love seeing the vibrant colors of nature as it brings a sense of freedom and happiness, plus I find myself better at tolerating warmth than cold. I love being able to go to the beach and swim, as well as relaxing in the sun! Warm weather also makes it perfect for outdoor activities, whether it’s biking with friends or family, going on road trips or chilling out in the sun, summer has a way of creating unforgettable memories.

 

I believe that living with a host family is a perfect opportunity for me to form new connections, fully experience the American culture and completely immerse myself in the English language! It’ll be a memorable experience that’ll definitely leave a long-lasting positive effect on me. I am really looking forward to meeting my future host family!

 

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)