Bennet from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Bennet from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Singing, Volleyball, Swimming, Rugby

About this Student

Hello! My name is Bennet, and I’m a 16-year-old boy in high school in Germany. I live on the edge of a busy town, surrounded by nature. There’s a big forest nearby, around 50 square kilometers, with lots of beautiful plants. It makes my home a calm and peaceful place. But guess what? A quick 40-minute bike ride or 10 minutes train takes me right into the middle of the lively town, giving me the best of both worlds.


I really like talking to people and making them happy. It has helped me get better at talking and working hard. I’ve also become good at cooking. precisely because I’m pretty easy-going, I’m always excited about trying new things and learning more. While I love being active outdoors, my family is super important to me, and they support me in everything I do.


In my cozy house, I live with my two older sisters, a brother, and a friendly cat that sometimes visits us from our neighbors. We’ve had all kinds of pets, like shrimps and fish, budgies, and lately, cats from neighbourhood. But I love dogs the most even though we never had one; they are my favorite companions.


Me and my siblings share hobbies like badminton and singing in the choir. My dad runs a successful company that deals with electronic parts and cast resin products as well as a IT company. I want to do well in high school and maybe become a veterinarian or do something in my dad’s business.


Even though my dreams might change, right now, I’m focused on doing things I love, like working with animals and preparatios for starting a business. On the other hand, my mom is an engineer, showing how different and cool our interests are. One of the things I enjoy the most is traveling. We, as a family, often go to different places during vacations, from big cities like New York City to the historical charm of London. But also to small villages to hike, paddeling or climbing. These trips have taught me a lot about different cultures and made me grateful for our shared adventures.


I’m really excited about spending a year in America. It’s not just about school; it’s about learning new things and gaining different perspectives. I think living in a different country will help me understand the world better, improve my English, and see things from a global perspective.


Being a history fan, I believe it’s essential to understand where we all come from. My day usually starts at 6 am and ends at 11 pm, filled with school and hobbies. Even though I have a set schedule, I’m always open to new experiences that make life more interesting.


The idea of living with a host family sounds amazing. It’s a great chance for me to learn more about your culture and improve my language skills. I really appreciate host families like yours; you play a big role in making cultural exchange programs successful. Thank you for opening your home to me.


I’m really looking forward to meeting you and starting this exciting journey together. I hope our time will be special!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.