Amanda from Denmark

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Amanda from Denmark

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Baking, Drawing, Reading, Board Games

About this Student

Hello! My name is Amanda, and I am from a small town in Denmark where I live with my brother who is 3 years older than me, and my parents who live separately.

I decided to join you for an exchange year because I want to try something new, I am a quite independent person, but I’d like to become a bit more independent, and I thought it would be fun to try and live in another country. Also, because I want to try something completely different while having a good time. I am very excited to meet you, I am looking forward to living in a new culture, meeting new people, going to an American high school, trying American traditions, and much more.


I am a very open-minded person, who tries to always see the good in people. I like to be social and spend time with both my friends and my family. My brother is 3 years older than me and sometimes we like to just sit and eat snacks while we talk. My dad and I will watch a movie together sometimes, and we share the same sense of humor. My mom and I like to build Legos together and listen to music.


In my spare time, I like to bake cakes, and I especially like to eat cakes. I enjoy drawing and painting different things. I read a lot in my spare time as well, and sometimes I end up sitting and reading for hours. I like to talk a lot about my books as well, but that is mainly because I like to talk a lot in general. I love small talk and random conversations. Playing games with friends and family is something that I really appreciate doing, and I hope that we can do that as well every once in a while.


I play handball a few times a week and I really enjoy it. mostly because of all the friends you get there, but also because it is fun to play, and entertaining to watch other handball games. Other than handball I’ve never really been much of a sports person, but I am excited to try and join a sports team during my exchange year, or a school club. My friends and I love sleepovers, and when we are having a sleepover, we like to talk, make food, play all kinds of games and watch a movie. I also watch movies when I am alone, but mostly TV shows. I hope that we can also watch a movie together sometimes. I can’t wait to see you and get to know you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.