Ellen from Denmark

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Ellen from Denmark

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Kick Boxing, Dance, Drawing, Reading

About this Student

Hello! My name is Ellen. I live in Denmark and have done so for most of my life, though I was born in the USA. My parents are both Danish, but they moved to USA to work as journalists, for a few years. We lived there until I was about two years old.


My parents divorced when I was about six years old. Ever since I have lived two weeks at my moms and then two weeks at my dad’s. At my mom’s place I live in an apartment with my mom and my younger (half) brother. At my dad’s I live with my dad, my two younger (half)sisters, and my stepmother, and my dog. She is called Buffy.


I have quite a lot of interests, but I would say, my main interests are reading, Marvel and being creative. I spend a lot of time drawing, I even started my own art account on Instagram, and ended up going viral on a silly video I did. (over three million people saw it)


I read more than 20 books a year, mostly fantasy. I love reading and try to read a chapter every night. I’m a BIG Marvel fan and love (almost) all the movies. Infinity war, Spider verse and Loki are my favorites.


I also really enjoy dancing; I have been taking dance classes for more than 10 years. I LOVE music and listen to it all the time. A variety of music, but mostly pop. (Right now, my favorite band is Lovejoy)


I have changed my hair a lot of times, right now it´s short and has two different colors. Orange and white. I change it a lot, so maybe it won’t look the same, when I go on exchange.


I’m pretty sure my gender is female, though I am not sure of my sexuality, and it means a lot to me to end up in a family that is open to LGBTQ+, so I can find out who I am without judgment.


What do I want to be when I grow up? I’m not sure, I would like to work as an animator, and help develop the evolution of animated movies. My dream would be to help make more Marvel animated movies in good quality. If I had the patience, I would love to write a book and become an author or someone who reviews books. Something creative, like being a book illustrator is also really cool.


The reason I want to go to the USA on exchange is mostly to gain a new perspective on life. And to meet new people and have great experiences. Also, most successful animation and movie studios are in the states, so maybe I can get some inspiration.


And finally, I really want to get to know my “other” home country. ♥


I can’t wait to meet you

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.