Joanna from Poland

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Joanna from Poland

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Fencing, Piano, Reading, Cooking

About this Student

Hi! I am Joanna. I am a daughter, a sister, a friend and a student. Now I am in my second year on high school. I have 3 brothers and one sister. I don’t have any pets, but when I was a kid I had a hamster. I live in a small town in Silesia. My favourite colour is green because this colour means hope and, besides, I love it when in spring everything starts to turn green and bloom from the very beginning. Spring and summer is my favourite seasons. At this time, when it is already warm, I really like to go for walks.

 

My hobby is fencing, reading, and cooking.  I played volleyball for 2 years but I had to stop because I had some problems with my health. Now I am good and a year ago I took up fencing. I really love it. This is how I quiet my thoughts. I like reading romance and fantasy books. Sometimes I read detective novels or some history books. I like cooking and when I do it alone,  I often play some music or watch series. I have no problems with that because it is time just for me. But I cannot deny the fact that I take incredible pleasure in cooking with someone else and spending time this way. I like traveling. In summer I was on the World Youth Day in Portugal and that was an amazing adventure.

Traveling teaches many things, like independence or cultural acceptance, it helps you gain experience and broaden your horizons. That’s why I’ve decided to take part in this program.

 

I want go to the USA because I want to meet new people, get to know new culture. I want to improve my English too. I am a responsible and considerate individual, that’s why I think I can handle it. I am kind and friendly. I am sociable and sympathetic, too. One of my key strengths is my open-minded and adaptable nature. That being said, I think I will have no problem acclimatising.

 

I am confident that my personality and willingness to engage in open dialogue is a great asset. I believe that my experience, determination, and open approach to new challenges makes me an excellent candidate for the program. I also look forward to the opportunity to tell something about my country, for example, to show how we cook or how we spend our time. I am really happy and excited at the thought of what may await me. I think it will be a journey that will teach me a lot and will allow me to gather unforgettable memories. I cannot wait for it all to happen.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)