Victor from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Victor from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Taekwondo, Calisthenics, Guitar

About this Student

Hello, I am Victor and I’m from Spain. I live with my mother and brother, who are very good people.

My twin brother and I do the most of the activities together, with my mother I spend time with her watching series and films, we also play some games with family sometimes like Parcheesi or Monopoly. We also sometimes go to theme parks here is Spain and I love roller coasters. I also have a little village where I go on holydays with my grandparents.

I have a dog who is called Mara and I usually play with her or I walk her and I play with her throwing little rocks or her ball.

I love sports especially martial arts and here I practice Taekwondo in a sport club with my brother and my friends. I’ve been practicing it for 8 years and I’m proud to say that I have reached the black belt. I also play the guitar not as well as I would like to play but I’m still learning, however I can play some songs with it. Another thing that I like to do is calisthenics. I read manga and fantasy novels.

The reason I want to do this program and study one year in the USA is because I like traveling around the world and learning about different cultures and traditions. I want to improve my English level while I’m learning more about the American culture and traditions and making new friends there. In addition I think this will be an experience that is going to change my life and my way of seeing the world which is very important to improve as a person.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.