Marcos from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Marcos from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Swimming, Dance, Listening to Music, Traveling

About this Student

Hello!

 

My name is Marcos, I was born and raised in Spain and I live with my parents and with my 16-year-old brother. I’m very close with my family, we do a lot of activities together, we watch movies, we go for walks, we have either dinner or lunch all together…etc. Something that I enjoy, is hanging out with my friends, I have several little groups from different places (from my hobbies, school…) but I have a main group that I love spending time with, more than the others. We like to take pictures of us, cooking, chatting about the things that we like and many other things.

 

I want to go to study abroad for multiple reasons, to improve my English-speaking skills and learning new expressions and vocabulary, upgrade the fluency of my speaking as well. I love the country that United States is, and I want to experience a lot of things from there, the high school sports because of how seriously you take them, the festivities (Halloween, Christmas, Easter…) because of how cool you celebrate them, going to big supermarkets like Costco or because you have so many sweets, cereals or food in general that I don’t have here in Spain, high school dances… And many more things.

 

Three words that I would use to describe myself would be social, enthusiastic and determined, I find it easy to talk and meet other people, I see everything in a positive way and I work for the things I want. I’m outgoing, I can easily adapt to the circumstances and it is not difficult for me to integrate myself into the host-family, community or environment. Family is very important to me, as I said before, I spend a lot of time with my family, and that its why I’m really excited to meet my host-family. I would love to become close to them and to do a lot of things together like sharing our cultures and talking about things about our countries.

 

My biggest passion is definitely travelling especially because I love learning about other cultures, about the typical food, festivities and traditions, and principally, history. I have travelled to lots of countries and I’m wishing to go to the USA to know more things about the country and its customs.

 

My principal hobby is swimming, I have been taking part on competitions and practicing this sport for 8 years now and its something that I’m a lot into because I consider that swimming is the best sport because is very complete.

 

Every time I dance, I get a smile on my face, the reason for this is that I have been dancing from a really early age but I didn’t start to attend to modern dance classes until 2019 and now, it is a very joyful activity for me. I’m a very active person, but I also love Netflix and chill, discussing with my family and stay comfy at home.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read me and to know about me and maybe choose me. I’m looking forward meeting you!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)