Patricia from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Patricia from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Skating, Fitness

About this Student

My name is Patricia and I am 15 years old. I live in  Spain. I love my town is a place that everyone knows each other. I live with my mom, my dad, and my older brother… and ah! my wonderful dog Pancho, is a Labrador Retriever and is 15 months old. I can take care of him, he is “super” smart and lovely, he has a lot of energy still is a puppy. I like to help walking the dog all days. Also feeding him two times a day, although he already reminds you of this… the food is what he likes the most. My brother is a university student, he is 19-year-old… much more independent. Finally, my mom and dad are the best (but don’t let them hear me…)


I want to tell you that I am studying high school. I want to be an exchange student because I would love to know other countries, other cultures, have new experiences and this is an opportunity to improve my knowledge of English language…That is why I have decided to become an exchange student.


About me I consider myself a friendly, fair, and positive person, I am open to other people and cultures. Whenever I’m in a difficult situation, I try to calm myself, breathe and take things slowly to avoid making mistakes. I know that things will not always go well, so when I do something wrong, I accept my mistake and listen to help me to improve. Beside this, I am a recursive person, as it is said in Spain “I do not stand still”, if I do not know how to do something, I am always willing to learn.


A day in Spain, I wake up early and I prepare for school and review my schoolwork. All family has breakfast together and then everyone starts their day, my parents both work in big companies.When I finish the school, in my free time what I like is to do some of my hobbies, sport gym and ice skating or roller skating that I have been practising all my life and I have won some competitions … feeling of freedom me.


I would love to be a cheerleader, so I consider myself very cheerful. I cook but when I have time, but I am not good my mom ends up cooking and I eat it. In weekends I love watching movies and series on Netflix with my brother.


I have many friends, but real ones can be counted on the fingers of the hand because I value friendship and loyalty, and those I have are always there for me and I’m always there for them. When we meet, we like make different plans, I am a girl who likes to enjoy life.


I have long wanted to travel abroad, especially the United States I hope my year as a student would be constructive and full of beautiful experiences.


I hope you have met me a little better and I will be happy to meet you and be part of your family soon!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.