Carla from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Carla from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Canoeing, Sailing, Reading, Skating

About this Student

Hello! My name is Carla and I’m so excited to be an exchange student in USA next year. I describe myself as a cheerful, loyal, kind, social and extrovert person, I make friends very easily because I talk to everyone with no problem and I am not ashamed, but I am also very emotional and sensitive too.


I love spending time with my family at the weekends, every time we get all together for a birthday or a special date we have an amazing time playing table games, telling jokes and having fun. I get along well with kids, I am the oldest cousin in my family, so I am used to be with kids, I would love to have a host brother or sister, younger or older or even other exchange student.


Some sports I like practicing are: skiing, ice skating and rollerskating, canoeing, sailing, scuba diving and hockey, but I’m not very good at it. I also enjoy watching soccer and football matches, I usually go with some friends to the soccer stadium of our city, It’s amazing every time we go! I also like going to the gym because my friends and I go together and we can help each other if we need, and we can also talk there.


About school, I like going to it because I’m with my friends and we almost all get along well and we all get together in the cafeteria to talk, have fun and tell each other our thing. I enjoy being there, even if the classes are getting boring, we comfort each other and make them laugh. I love spending time with my friends, we go have dinner together and spend the afternoon hanging out and talking and we sometimes have sleepovers at someone’s house.


I would love to participate in all the family activities you usually do in your day to day, because I would love to be a part of your family next year, help you at home and be able to talk about everything with you. I’ll also like to teach you some of the traditional Spanish dishes because I think you will love them as I do, and also practice my cooking skills because they’re not as good as I would like to.


I’d also like to become a part of a sports team, I’d love to do ski because I love it, and also participate in a club like cooking club, drama club or something that could help me in my day to day. I wouldn’t mind if my family goes to church because I’m catholic and if it’s the case, maybe I’d join the church youth club because I have heard of it and it is something I have never done and I would like to try it.


I am very curious to know more about the American culture, traditions, food… and I would love to show you how the Spanish culture is because a lot of people think that we have the best holidays and festive days, like “fallas” or “San fermines”.


I am looking forward to meet lots of new people, experience something completely different from my life and have the opportunity to make the most of my exchange year, with you, my future host family that I will always remember.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.