Lucia from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Lucia from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Board Games, Drawing, Painting

About this Student

Hello! I am Lucia. I want to thank the program for giving me this opportunity because this is literally my dream since I was a little girl. I live with my mum and with my cat in an apartment. Even though I don’t live with them my aunt and two grandmas take a big part in my life and helped me so much with everything I went through.


I’m studying in high school. I mostly study the science part even though I don’t know yet what I want to be in the future.

I consider myself an active, enthusiastic, positive, extrovert and happy person. I really enjoy living new experiences and meeting new people who can teach me new things. I love learning new things and having a good culture level. I’m interested to understand new ways of living and traditions.


I always like helping other people because it causes me a huge satisfaction knowing I made someone happy or someone’s life a little bit happier or easier and I always try to see the positive side of everything and appreciate the little details even though I know life can be hard.


In my daily life I don’t really have time because after school I usually have extra classes to improve some of my subjects and if I don’t have extra classes I mostly study or do homework. Since I was in primary school my mum told me my knowledge it’s so important to live a good life, I always try to learn as much as I can to make sure I’ll have a good future.


When I have free time, that is mostly on the weekends, I enjoy going out with my friends or with my family. I love going to the cinema with my grandma and having a snack right after, I do that with her since I was 5. I’m lucky to have her and to be able to have lunch with her everyday after school.


One of my favorite hobbies is painting and drawing. I think art is another way to express your emotions just like the music, which I also love.

Other thing that I really love is taking care of little kids, I think they’re so sweet.I don’t have siblings but I always take care of my friends siblings or cousins.


I can’t describe how excited I am to start this experience. I know this experience is going to make me a better person and it is going to enrich me a lot.

I hope I can contribute and enrich you too because I know I’m not the only one living this experience.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.