Maja from Austria

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Maja from Austria

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Dance, Theater, Fitness, Swimming, Reading

About this Student

Hello! My name is Maja and right now I’m 16 years old. At home I live with my parents and my three younger siblings. I have one brother and two sisters. My grandma is living in the same town too.

 

My favourite subjects are biology and english. I’m very glad that my best friend since primary school is in the same class as me. Most of my friends are in the same school as me, so I see the every day. After school I drive home by bus for about half an hour. Usually someone from my family is at home bye that time.

 

Once a week I go to dance in the evening. The dance I learned is called “commercial-dance”. When I was younger I danced ballett too. In fall I also attended a dance classic where I learned more traditional dances. In Austria it’s kind of tradition to do this in tenth grade. The dance class was every friday, so after it I hang out with friends in the evening. I love spending time with my friends and my family. But I also love it to have some me-time sometimes. Especially in sommer I love to lay outside in the sun tanning and reading a good book.

 

I also love traveling with my family. Last summer we visited the United States. We visited Arizona, Utha and California and I enjoyed it very much. I love the beautiful landscape and the beaches in America. The people were so friendly all the time and I saw so many new things. That’s why I choose the United States as my host-country. I’m also looking forward to have lots of new experiences like visit high school there and improve my english skills. I’m excited to meet new people and get new friends too. I want to try new things well didn’t have in Austria like cheerleading or watching football games.

 

After my exchange year I’m in my last year of school and my plan is to do my Matura at the end of this year. By the time I don’t know what I want to do in my future, maybe I find this out during my exchange year. I think I’m the perfect exchange student for you because I’m a very open minded person and I love it to meeting new people. I’m also a adaptable person. Because I have three little siblings I’m not afraid of beeing in a big family. But I also think it would be a great experience to be an only child or to have just one sibling. I’m also a very positiv and ambitious person. I’m also a creative, motivated, diligent and energetic person. And I think I can quickly fit in in a new family. So I think I would be the perfect exchange student for you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)