Alina from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Alina from Germany

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Semester

Interests: Horseback Riding, Fitness, Drawing

About this Student

Hello! First of all, I would like to say thank you if you are thinking of choosing me as your future exchange student. Since I was a young girl, I’ve dreamed of being in the USA and experiencing American high school life. I’m glad to have this opportunity to get to know your country and hopefully I’ll gain a lot of new impressions.

 

My name is Alina and I‘m currently 16 years old and I will turn 17 during my exchange. I grew up in a small town in Germany and I still live there in a house with my parents, my sister and our 2 cats. My mom is called Daniela, she’s 49 years old and my fathers name is Marco and he‘ll turn 55 in march. They both work for the social health insurance. I have an older sister, Sarah, who is 20 years old and I would say that she is a role model for me because she is a very open, self-confident woman. We enjoy doing things as a family like playing a few board games in the evening. Beyond that, we like to travel and discover other countries. For example last year, we travelled to Egypt during the summer break.

 

I’m in the tenth grade at a high school, which I can reach in 10 minutes on foot, and I plan to get my high school diploma here in three years. My favourite subjects are Sports, Arts and English. I studied English for about 8 years and I really like the language. I do have some knowledge of French from school lessons but I‘m not that good yet. The school day is normally over at 1:30 p.m. Then I go home, have lunch and do my homework.

 

In my free time I sometimes go to the gym since the beginning of last year. I have been very interested in horseback riding since I was 5 years old, which is why I rode for a long time. However, I stopped over a year ago because I didn’t have much free time. After school or on the weekend I like to do something with my family or friends. Sometimes we take the tram to Bremen to go shopping or to eat something in a restaurant.

 

I would say about myself that I may seem a little reserved at the beginning but when you get to know me, you will realize that I am definitely the opposite. I am often described as an ambitious, creative and honest person.

 

As I already mentioned, I would like to experience the american high school life and the famous holidays like Halloween. I am looking forward to improve my english skills and to collect all those memories, good or bad, which will be a great help for the future. I hope that I‘ll meet new people, get to know new traditions and cultures as well as ways of living in your country. My biggest wish is to be a part of your family and that we still have the connection after a half year of living with you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)