Emil from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Emil from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Basketball, Golf

About this Student

Hello! My name is Emil, I live in Germany and I´m 16 Years old.


I would like to spend a Year in the states cause I always  wanted to visit America. My dad was an exchange stundent in America in the 80´s and he told me that this was a rally nice experience so I wanted to go too. I really love sports and I play soccer in a club and basketball, golf for fun. I live in a house with my dad, my mother and my dog. My brother is 18 and already moved out. I’m in 10th grade. I really like to spend time with my friends and go to concerts, sport events, and festivals. I really love to go to sport events, I’m the biggest German Messi fan and now he plays in America. Also I’m a Milwaukee Bucks fan and I watch NBA all the time but is kinda difficult to get up in the morning cause NBA games are at 3 or 4 in the morning in Germany. I really hope to have a great time in America and learn about the life. Another big part in my life is fashion. My dream is to become a fashion designer and build my own fashion brand. That’s what we’re working on at the moment, my dad supports me with it. I´m an open minded person and I am interested in a lot of things.


I´m really exited and hope to see you soon.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.