Karel from Czech Republic

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Karel from Czech Republic

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Information Technology, Fitness, Music Production

About this Student

Hello! My name is Karel, and I live in Czech Republic. I am 16 years old and I am going to the second year of highschool.

 

In my free time I usually hang out with my friends, or make music on my computer. Three to five times a week I go to the gym or workout at home. I live in an apartment with my parents, one brother, one sister and a dog. We have a pug, he is three years old, and his name is Eda. I have done a lot of competitive sports in my life. I used to skate, I like skiing, swimming and I play football or other sports like basketball with my friends. I like to have fun, travel with my friends/family, I would say that I am trying a lot of new stuff, new activites and overall just experimenting with things that I like.

 

I started making music about 3 months, I was on a call with my friend and he showed me this app he downloaded for producing music, I mean I love listening to music, so of course I wanted to make my own. I post my music to youtube, and also try to connect with people that are interested in recording songs on beats that I produced, some of them are from America, so I also look at this as a opportunity to connect with artists from other countries.

 

I would like to spend my time in America meeting new people, trying new stuff, seeing new places and just overall find out whats it is like to live in America. When I was three years old me and my family went to Florida, of course I dont remember that but what I know is that we met up with my mothers host family from when she was in America at 17. And thats why I like the idea of this even more, because when we are talking about it, she always says how she liked it, and talks about stuff that she did there.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)