Rebecca from Italy

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Rebecca from Italy

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Scouts, Theater, Karate, Animals

About this Student

Hello! My name is Rebe, I’m 16, and I live in Italy.

 

I attend an arts school, I study cinematography and photography. I attend a drama course and once a year we act in theatre pieces. I like taking photos and saving memories through them. I like sports, I had been practicing karate for 6 years, but I quit when I gained the black belt to go to the gym. I also do other activities: I go for daily walks and when I have time I go skateboarding. During the summer I also tried surfing and I liked it a lot. I’m part of a scouts group, which helped me grow a lot, they taught me how to be independent, to be in a community, to live with what I have and to love nature. Right now, I’m attending a second school online where I study American subjects like U.S. history and English literature, in the past years I’ve also been studying criminology and life management skills. I like both schools, and I like studying.

 

I’m an extrovert, being around people makes me happy, I make friendships easily and when I really bond with someone, I would do anything for them, and I love spending time with my friends. But I also like being alone, it helps me think, I usually spend it listening to music or going for walks especially in summer or spring because I love warm weathers, I can adapt to the cold, but I think warm weather is the best.

 

As I said I love nature, and animals above all, I really love them, spending time with them makes me happy, I love playing with my dog, I’ve also had a squirrel for a short period of time and I took care of it. I’m a really curios person, I love learning and discovering new stuff, experiencing things, traveling and finding new places.

 

With my family I’ve always travelled, we visited many places, in Italy but also abroad. We also love spending time together, we like playing games and watching movies. I really like the relationship with my family, I love my parents and my brother. I also have a beautiful relationship with my grandma and aunt from my mother’s side. My Aunt first started teaching me English when I was young, she would sing English songs to me, then she started teaching me English in a course, and then I continued learning thanks to videogames, music and movies. I grew up with this language and I’m happy about it, and I’m very grateful that I have the chance to go abroad for a whole year. I used to dream about this and my dream is finally coming true and I can’t wait for it.

 

For this year I’d like to experience new things, new sports or habits, to build a great relationship with my family and friends and to hang out with them and spend time together. I can’t wait to see how people live in the U.S., learn their habits and traditions, and hopefully I’ll be able to share mine too, for example I’m pretty good at cooking, so I think I could cook some good Italian dishes and teach them the recipes. I can’t wait to spend time and create memories with my host family and friends you have no idea what this means to me.

 

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)