Ana from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Ana from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Volleyball, Bike Riding, Cooking, Reading

About this Student

Hello! Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to live and take part in your family! My name is Ana. I am from Spain. I live in the suburbs of a huge city, so I am used to live in a big city as well as living in a town. I live with my parents, Luis y Rosa, my younger sister, Lucía, and my dog, Golfo. I have a very close relationship with my family. My parents have always supported me in my decission of studying abroad, and that is something I really appreciate, because I know I will always be able to count on them, no matter the circunstances. I love spending time with my family and my friends, reading, cooking and playing voleyball.

 

I have been all my life in the same school, so I met some of my friends when we were 6 years old, and that makes us have a very special relationship, because we have seen each other grow up. Although having friends for so long ago is fantastic, I love meeting new people that can show me something new and interesting, and that´s something I expect for my year abroad.

 

I am already a very mature person for my age, but I think this experience and being far away from home for months will definitely help me to be more independant and responsible. I really want you to know that you can trust me and that I´ll never do something that can upset you on porpouse, and I hope we will reach a relationship based in confidence in which you are sure you can count on me and correct me in case I am not doing something well.

 

I expect to enjoy the experience and learn as much as I can from this awesome opportunity. I would love to learn your culture, as well as showing you mine. I love cooking spanish food that I can prepare for you if you want to try it, and I´ll be always open to show you my traditions and my costums so we all can learn something new.

 

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to live this amazing experience!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)