Elsa from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Elsa from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Fitness, Photography, Volleyball

About this Student

Hello, I´m Elsa. I’m studying 1ºbachillerato which is equivalent to 11th grade in the USA.

 

I´m an outgoing girl, I like make up everything related to aesthetics and beauty. About sports I also like soccer and volleyball although basketball I like to watch it.

 

I live in a quite big city, around 4 million population, in my city we have few large parks, and few very important museums. My neighborhood is very quiet but we have a soccer stadium, is very big, a lot of people come to watch the matches which is really cool.

 

Speaking of my family. I live with my mother, Yolanda my father Pedro, my sister Alicia and my pet that is a Pomeranian dog her name is Luna. During the weekend we spend plenty of time with my whole family, this is very important to me, although friends are also important and I love spending time with them. My cousin has two children Diego and Lucia, who are my favorite cousins, I love playing and spending time with them. I really like little kids.

 

My hobbies are playing volleyball, going to the gym, meeting my friends and traveling with my family. I really like traveling to get to know new places and this is one of the reasons why I would like you to choose me, to be able to get to know a new place to live, learn English and share the one year of my life with you, make memories and share experiences together.

 

About my friends, I have two groups of friends, one with the girls and one with the boys. I’ve known the kids since we were children and they’re like siblings to me, my friends are very important because we help each other a lot and support each other.

 

I’ve been in my high school for 5 years and I’ve been with my classmates since school, I’ve made very good friends there although I’m a little sad to leave, I would like to do this experience because my friends will continue to be here even if I leave and I will have the opportunity to make new friends.

 

At the high school we only go from 8:15 am to 2:15 pm but instead I have been told that you spend almost the whole day there and well I think it is good because you can do your homework and study at the school and when you get home you have time to help the family and rest.

 

I am really excited about this opportunity and I can’t wait to meet you!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)