Jonathan from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Jonathan from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Skiing

About this Student

Hello! My Name is Jonathan, and most of the time I am outgoing. Sometimes I need time for myself but most of the time I enjoy being outside and doing things with friends or family. With my friends I’m doing many different things, sometimes we go to the city and just walk around and sometimes we meet at each other’s houses and hang out there. For my birthday we always go camping together. With my family I also do a few different things. Sometimes we eat together with the whole family, we go to amusement parks or we go to the cinemas.

 

Aside from that, my main interests are playing basketball and skiing. I have basketball practice 3-4 times a week and I have games on the weekends. Together with one of my friends/teammates I also coach a youth basketball team. They also have games almost every weekend. Of course we are getting assisted by an adult but most of the work we do ourselves. For ski trips I always go with my uncle, my aunt, their kids and my sister. My uncle is a ski instructor so he teaches me new things everytime we go. Asides from that I also participate in youth ski courses. Some of them are held by my uncle and some of them by other ski instructors. It’s always fun to go there because everyone there is my age and you always meet new people.

 

My expectations are pretty basic: I want to see how life is outside of Germany and see more of the world and I just want to “live life”. I was interested in the United States

since my father went to Florida and after he came back he told me about this huge section in a store full of nerf guns. Since that moment I have wanted to go to America. Of course this isn’t the reason anymore, but my interest never died down. As I mentioned before, I really like basketball so I’m looking forward to experiencing the sport in a country where it is very popular. I’m also looking forward to being able to watch NBA games because in Germany they only play in the middle of the night.To be honest I am not a very cultural person but I am open to share everything about our culture like traditions and food I enjoy.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)