Ana from Chile

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Ana from Chile

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Volleyball, Reading

About this Student

Hi! My name is Laura. I do different sports, last year I practiced handball, I went to a club of this one, also since I was 10 years old I practice volleyball, since my whole family practiced it in some minute of their lives. I practice volleyball at least 3 times a week, 2 at my school, and 1 at a club in another city, I travel only to practice my favorite sport, be happy practicing it and improve. I like to read about different topics, romantics, philosophy, sciences, psychology, I try to do it every day. I like social media, I uploaded videos for my friends, I talk to my colleagues and friends to entertain me. I love to learn and investigate topics that have not yet been answered, such as the beginning of life, or the existence of God.


I am a respectful student towards both my classmates and my teachers, I actively participate in classes giving my opinion on the topics that are being talked about, I have a high performance in terms of grades. In relation to my classmates I am empathetic with them, I try to help them when I can, even in mathematics I am a tutor to help them, I am a kind, loving person. The truth is that I don’t have any favorite subjects, since I like all of them, but mathematics, history, and science are also easier for me. My study habits are that I make summaries of the topics that I need to learn and then study and understand the subject and then manage to take a good test, also days before I explain to my classmates and friends so that they understand them and I can continue learning with them. I still don’t know what to study but I like topics such as psychology, philosophy, 1 year ago I also wanted to study astronomy, as you can see I like several branches. I consider myself a person who has the skills needed for the 21st century, such as creativity, high willingness to work as a team, willingness to change, I enjoy new challenges.


What motivates me to go on an exchange is to have a new life experience, have new challenges, learn about the culture of another country, learn another language, since it could open doors for my future, to be able to go to live outside and have the capacity for change that I can create when I go on an exchange, learn to live more independent. I want to go have a good time, make new friends for life, teach them about Chilean culture. It also gives me experiences for my life about the ability to change, the ability to learn a new language, start again, make new friends, learn a new study system, and school. Also to be in a family that is not mine, to create new bonds, to feel what it’s like to be in a family that I hadn’t seen before. Furthermore, when I return to my country I will tell my experiences so that they can do the same, and teach them what I learned new. Also, since I still don’t know what to study, I would like to find my vacation, looking at the world from another place and another perspective.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.