Nicolas from Chile

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Nicolas from Chile

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Guitar, Drums

About this Student

Hello! I’m Nicolas. I’m extroverted and introverted sometimes, i can talk and talk and i can be quiet, i play futbal as goalkeeper, i like to do that and i do it almost always when my friends call me to go to play, i play it in school too but now i’m in vacations. i play guitar too, i can be playing and practicing for hours, sometimes until my fingers hurt, i like music: create and listen to, I play the drums too, not too often like guitar, but i’m a decent player. I like to hang out with friends, speak with them, play videogames with them or walk by the streets. I play videogames too but not too much, when a videogame get me, i just play that game until i get bored of it and don’t play videogames for a while. My favorite videogames are grand theft auto: san andreas and red dead redemption 2, i have them on my pc. I like gta san andreas because i can modificate it with mods and that’s funny.


I am very social with my classmates, i can speak with all of them. My favorite subject is chemistry because i have a fascination with this area, i like to learn things of my interest and this is one of them. My other favorite subject is philosophy, i like to present my points of view instead of mark an alternative. I usually don’t study too much in my house because i keep with what was told in the class, but when something gets hard for me, i study with friends or alone.


I will do my best in this program to learn english and speak it fluid. In the future i want to study civil engineering in mines because it’s interesting to me and i like it. I wanna learn english, i want to meet new people and discover their culture, i like changes and this will be a big one. In academic objectives i want to be as good as i’m now or even better, expand my knowledge and, mostly, speak english like a native, i have a big motivation and i’m happy to have this opportunity.


As i said, i want to expand my knowledge, i will know their culture, how they are, they thoughts, their gastronomy and if they are like in the movies, i wanna learn their culture.


I will also expand my social abilities, i will talk to my classmates and with my host family and i’ll make friends.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.