Marta from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Marta from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Synchronized Swimming, Cooking, Dance

About this Student

Hello! My name is Marta and I’m 14 years old but I’ll be 15 by the time I get to the USA. First of all, I want to thank you for letting me have this great opportunity.

 

I live in a beautiful island in Spain and I live in a house in the city. It has a pool where I spend time in summer swimming and playing with my friends and family. At home we are four: my mom Luisa, my dad Jesus, my sister Silvia who’s 11 years old and me. I have three dogs, their names are Coco, Pipa and Bolita and I really love them. I also have a fish tank with freshwater fish. I like all types of animals and especially pets like dogs.

 

With my family we spend time at home, we do excursions, I bake desserts with my dad and sometimes we go for a walk with our dogs. I like to practice paddle surf, snorkel, swimming and also cooking. I practice synchronized swimming and in my free time I usually play with my dogs, watch TV series and hang out with my friends. I like listening to music and I also like to watch series. Now I’m watching The Vampire Diaries. I like genres like action and I rather watch series before movies. My favorite series is Outer Banks and my favorite movie is Mr. & Mrs. Smith.

 

As my favorite food I would choose tartar, salmon, chocolate, cordon bleu and pasta. I mostly like sweet food but I also love savory food.

 

I’m so excited for my exchange year because after quarantine I started watching videos of people from the USA and I thought that it would be great to live there so I’ve been improving my English ever since then. I can’t wait to learn about your culture, your lifestyle and your traditions.

 

I also want to do the exchange year because I like to try new things and I know this isn’t just like going to a summer camp, it’s all the year and it’s an experience that if I don’t do it now I’ll never be able to do it again, and it will also help me to grow as a person and to make myself more mature and independent. During my stay I would like to go around the town and do some excursions or hikes with you to know where you live better.

 

In the future I want to be an architect and right now I have in mind studying at some university in Madrid, Spain. I hope I can learn a lot from this experience and it helps me in my future studies too.

 

I’ll do my best to have the best experience possible and I’ll work hard for you to have the best time with me.

 

Last of all, I think I can contribute to your family with a new culture, new gastronomy and new traditions. I want to give you a final thank you for opening your home to me and letting me experience what I’ll experience in a few months. I can’t wait to meet you in person and to be part of your family for the next 10 months.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)