Juan from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Juan from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Walking, Musuems

About this Student

Hi, My name is Juan. I was born in a small city in northern Spain. I live in the centre of the city and I love living there. I am an active person (I do a lot of sports and activities) and I am also quite cheerful.

 

When I was a child, I used to play soccer but I started playing basketball and it became my favourite sport. I really like doing other sports like badminton, tennis, etc… I love listening to music, is part of my life. I like music in different languages, like in french and in english but I prefer listening to music in Spanish. Another of my hobbies is travelling. I really like travelling around new places. I think is my favourite hobbie because I never get bored of it and I want to discover some cities.

 

I love doing these hobbies with my friends. They are the most important part of my life after my family. I miss them so much because right now I’m in Ireland doing 5th year in the US it would be 11th grade (junior). I feel my english has improved a lot since the first day I came here, I made new friends and I’ve learnt about irish culture and the country.

 

My family is the most important thing in my life. I don’t have any siblings, so its me and my parents, I do have cousins and an uncle, I also have an aunt but my grandparents passed away some years ago. I love my parents and we used to do some plans together like going to restaurants or we were staying a weekend in other cities for example. I also like going to the beach and surfing, is one of my favourite sports in summer.

 

About food, I like almost everything, my favourite types of food are italian and mexican. I like going out with my friends to have lunch or dinner, going to the cinema or going over a friend’s house.

 

I would like to go to the US because is a country very interesting and there are some very beatiful places I would like to see. I have never been to the US so I’ve curiosity to know about the culture, the language, the food and the cities. It is a place I want to go because not everyone has the opportunity to visit the US and studying there for almost a year.

 

Thanks for having the opportunity to go to one of the most important countries in the world because I always wanted to go to the US because of the vibes and its a different lifestyle so I want to have a experience here and learn more english.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)