Alvaro from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Alvaro from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Martial Arts, Tennis

About this Student

Hello! I’m Alvaro. I would love to spend a year as a student in the USA living with your family, sharing your daily life and your way of doing things. I think it is an experience that many people do not experience in their lifetime. My family and I hope that you and I will offer me this great opportunity. I would like to make the most of it to learn about your culture, traditions and language, and also to offer part of my culture, traditions, gastronomy and language of my country to you.

 

I am a guy who likes sports, adventures, learning new things and meeting new people. In my free time I like to play basketball (although I like all sports like soccer, football and contact sports), play with my pets which in this case are a dog and a cat and share my time with my family, travelling, going to the cinema, restaurants, circuses or visiting cultural areas of our country. I am a big foodie and I expect nothing less from the USA, as I watch a lot of videos and reports about the USA and their food looks very good, both meat and fish and other types of food.

 

We live in a residential area surrounded by nature. I go to a small school near my house where I spent good times with my friends and teachers.

 

In my free time with my friends I like to go out and have fun going to play basketball, football or other sports, go to the cinema, play video games or go out to eat something (especially American food chains).

 

My family is not very big, I have my parents and my little sister, my mother is a housewife and she helps us both at home and at school, my father works in a renewable energy company and my sister is a great sportswoman at European level and she helps us to laugh when we need it because she is very funny and fun.

 

I already have experience in going to other English speaking countries, I have had very good times, both on holiday trips with my family and in two summers I spent in Ireland with a family learning about their culture and language. In the USA I think I will have an even better time, because it is an unknown country for me that I have wanted to go to for a long time and during a whole year I know I will learn many things and have a great experience that I will never forget in my life.

 

I know that you will not regret welcoming me in your home, as I am confident, responsible, polite, tidy and eager to live with you and live this spectacular experience.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)