Maxime from France

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Maxime from France

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Reading, Videogames, Fitness

About this Student

Hello! My name is Maxime, I am 15 years old and I am very excited to begin this amazing trip. First of all, I am a teenager and I live in France with my parents, Romain and Dominique, my brother Clément and my exchange sister from Turkey, Zeynep.

 

I am very good at school, in fact, I even skipped a grade when I was young. My favourite subjects at school are : mathematics, physic, chemistry, biology and every science-related subjects. Speaking of science, I love learning about medicine, space and technological topics at school and on my own. Because I love science, I love experimenting new things and beeing faced with new challenges. Because i have adhd, i prefeer working in calm, but also with the ambient noise of the city or the diferent noises of nature.

 

In my family, I usually help to clean the house, make the dishes and use the vacum cleaner to clean the house. Still, in my family, I have a very close relationship with my brother and I really enjoy doing all kind of activities and other cool stuff with him. And because I am really close to my brother, I am most likely to talk to him if I got a problem.

 

In my free time, I enjoy playing videogames, surfing on the internet, reading science books and novels, watching netflix series, listening to music, doing exercises in my room and going outside for a walk. But sadly, because I live in the city, I am not really close to nature so going out for a walk in a forest, for exemple, is not easy so I usually dont go outside to see nature, but rather go shopping or explore the city.

 

The only thing that come to mind that I am worried about is to not beeing able to fit in my new family and/or my new school. The main reason I want to go for a one year program abroad, is because I want my language skills to be as good as possible so that I can put in my cv that my language skills are good and also that Ive been studying abroad during a hole year. Beceause I want to be a doctor when I grew up, and because beeing accepted into medicine university is not that easy, it would be amazing to mention that ive been studying abroad and that my languague skills are perfect or near perfect. Learning about a new culture is also one of the main goal of this adventure but I am not gonna be the only one to learn a new culture because you are also gonna be learning about the amazing french culture.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)