Lucia from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Lucia from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Gymnastics, Water Polo, Dance, Volleyball

About this Student



I’m Lucia and first I’m going to describe myself as I am. I consider myself a very fun person, very happy, educated, pleasant, smiling, outgoing and eager to do new things and live new experiences. I like to travel to some places and have a good time. I like to be with family and friends and with my dog, who is a Maltese bichon, who is another member of the family. I love animals, I love spending time with them. I have a grandmother and I love spending time with her because she is very good. With my grandmother I like to take walks, do word searches and chat with her. The things that I like to do as a family are: watch movies as a family or series and go out to dinner. I also love being with friends, going to the cinema, going to eat, taking a walk through the center of my city. I love spending time with friends because I have a great time, I laugh and I really enjoy those times. Sometimes I prefer to stay at home with friends and family at home to watch something on television and other times I prefer to go out and do something.


Now I will tell you about my sport, I do rhythmic gymnastics I go 4 times a week and 3 hours each day. Some weekends I compete, this season I have had the hoop apparatus. I have many friends there and I really enjoy doing this sport and spending time in the sports center. I’ve been practicing since I was 6 years old and I started competing in a club when I was 9/10 years old. I plan to continue with rhythmic gymnastics there and continue competing. Next season I’m due for training and I really want to continue learning everything what I know.


On weekends I go to a group where we do different activities and 3 camps a year. There I live new experiences and I have a great time. There they teach many values about education and religion. About my current school, I am in my third year, it is a Catholic school where we practice mass once a week. It is a subsidized institute and I am currently very comfortable in this institute. I have been at this school since I was 3 years old and I have never changed. This institute have school, primary, secondary and high school.


Going back to the topic of the United States, I really want to go because I want to continue experiencing new things but in another country. Start a life for a year outside of Spain. Meet new people, my host Family and friends from there. I would like to know their traditions and customs. My brother went on exchange to Ireland and had a great time so I really want to live in the United States next year. I also want to learn to speak English very well and above all to have the best year of my adolescence.


I wanted to thank all the families who welcome us young people for their hospitality because thanks to them we will be able to live a dream.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.