Sergio from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Sergio from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball and Soccer

About this Student

Hello! My name is Sergio. This card is for the family that will select me to go to USA.

Let me tell you more things about me. I live in an apartment with my mom, dad and my young brother who is ten years old. I have a fantastic relationship with my brother and my parents. I live in a suburb of a big city, my town is close the montains. I really like nature, the mountains. I like to go with my family to the mountains on weekends, and sometimes in winter we have gone skiing.

Another thing we do as a family is to visit historical cities, with monuments, for example castles, cathedrals, etc. On summer me and my family usually go to the beach to spend the holidays.

I would like to speak about my hobbies: I like to play a lot of sports like soccer , basketball, ping pong, etc… I train soccer and basketball four days per week, from monday to thursday, and I play a match on saturdays, I think It’s very important to be part of a team.

My School is close to my house. I have a lot of friends in class. I met my best friends at school, and many of them have been my friends since I was 5 years old or so. We try to meet on weekend, to practice sports (basketball, soccer) and to go for a walk. We play videogames too.

Now I’m going to tell you about why I want to study in USA and to live this experience. One reason to study one year in U.S is to improve my English and because in a future I would like to get a job outside my country. I would like to meet students from other country and other culture. Last summer I went to Ireland for two weeks, and I met students from Italy, from Ireland, etc, and It was amazing. I think that meeting people from others countries and with other culture is very interesting.

I think I’m very sociable and I will adapt well to American culture, I like to try every type of food, and to visit diferent countries and diferent cities and places. I also hope to tell you what my country is like, what the history of my country is and what are the typical Spanish foods. Also I think I will be able to contribute my enthusiasm to the family that hosts me.

Well, I have to say goodbye and I hope you choose me, because I would like to be a part of your family one year, Thank you for everything.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.