Marcos from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Marcos from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Piano, Working Out

About this Student

Hello, my name is Marcos. I live with my two older brothers, my two parents and my cat.


If I were to describe myself, I’d say I’m a little quiet, but pretty nice to other people. I also think that once I get comfortable talking with someone and open up, I start talking a lot more. I have to admit that I’m a bit forgetful too. I don’t mind helping other people when needed. I like being around animals and I don’t mind taking care of children.


I enjoy playing basketball and hanging out with my friends. I also like listening to music and playing video games. I’m in a basketball team and we usually have three training sessions a week and a match. Each training session lasts an hour and fifteen minutes, except for Sundays, which last thirty minutes longer than the rest because we do physical training during that time. I also play the piano a little bit. I have lessons twice a week, but they aren’t too strict.


In a normal weekday, I usually wake up at around eight in the morning. After that, I take a shower and have breakfast. I live close to my school so I just go walking. School starts at quarter past nine, and ends at five in the afternoon. There are five different lessons each day: three right at the beginning, followed by a thirty-minute break, another lesson, a break that lasts an hour and twenty minutes to eat, and lastly two more lessons. When I get home I have a snack and then I do my homework. When I’m done with my homework, I usually either play games or watch videos on my phone. At around half past nine, I have dinner and I go to sleep at around eleven. Some days, I have to be the one to “cook” my own dinner. Those days I usually just reheat a precooked pizza in the oven, though.


If you want to know why you should choose me, I can offer a few things. I can cook simple meals if needed, and take care of children. I will also help out around the house doing chores, though I guess that’s to be expected. If there is a piano in the house, I can try to play a few songs too.


I mainly want to participate in this program because I really want to live this experience, I know I’m fortunate to do it. Besides that, I am also interested in learning in a different way to the way I do in Spain, like the school and the culture. I am also taking part in this program because I want to improve my english and to learn about how other people from a different country see things compared to me.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.