Erik from Austria

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Erik from Austria

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Badminton, Rugby, Climbing, Outdoor Activities

About this Student

Hello! My name is Erik. I am 15 years old and live in Austria. It has many sights and cultural institutions. I attend the ninth grade at high school. The school is only 5 minutes away from our apartment. I live in the center of a city with my parents and my 18-year-old brother Hagen. My parents are both civil servants. My mother works as a lawyer at the Austrian Ombudsman Board and my father is a senior civil servant at the Ministry of Sport. I also have a 23-year-old brother. His name is Tristan and he lives in his own apartment nearby.

 

In my free time I like to play with the computer, but I also like to spend time with my family. We like to do things together. Sometimes we visit museums, of which there are many. But most of the time we do sports together. In winter, we often go skiing or go on ski tours. We also do lots of sporting activities together in summer. I love climbing via ferratas. On warm summer days, I like to do water sports. Sometimes I go sailing or stand-up paddling with my dad and my brothers. I’ve also tried other water sports like wakeboarding. We usually spend our vacations in the mountains in winter, but we also like to go to the seaside in summer.

 

You might be wondering why I want to spend a school year in the USA? I believe that a year in the USA offers me many opportunities. I am looking forward to broadening my horizons. Since I love the English language, I hope to further improve my language skills. I also want to meet new people and I am especially looking forward to experiencing American culture and the American way of life.

 

I am not a very extroverted person and I hope that the new environment will help me in my development. I am happy to help out around the house. In my family I often help in the household. For example, I take out the garbage, tidy my room, help set the table and empty the dishwasher.

 

I would be very happy if I could spend the coming school year with you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)