Irene from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Irene from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Drawing, Reading, Volleyball, Badminton, Ice Skating, Skiing

About this Student

Hello, I’m Irene. My family is formed by my mum, my dad and my 5 guinea pigs. I live really near to the capital of my country, Spain, in a village that is expanding every year. I go to a beautiful private school, I’ve been there my whole life which is one of the reasons why I want to study abroad. My grades are really good and I work really hard to get them as high as possible. I have chosen the artistic branch of school because my passion has always been art & design, especially Industrial design which I hope is my career in the future.

I would consider my main hobbies drawing and reading which I know may be a little unoriginal but that is what I love about drawing, even though a lot of people draw, every person has got it’s unique and original style. My favorite sports are volleyball and ice skating, I play volleyball in school, I am the captain of my school team! And I practice ice skating in my free time. In school, I also practice each year cross country, badminton, basketball, football, and pickleball. Also, an activity that I enjoy doing with my family is going skiing, it brings me many memories from my childhood.

I would love to study in the United States because I love exploring different countries and cultures I think that the experience will be unique and something I will remember my whole life. I would love to share my culture and learn about yours.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.