Jakob from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Jakob from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Piano, Swimming

About this Student

My name is Jakob. Together with my parents, my two sisters and my two cats I live in a small town in the southwest of Germany. In this moment we also have an exchange student from Denmark who lives with us for half a year. I have a very good relationship with my family. We like to travel many different countries and places, try new things and always support each other. In the winter we like to go skiing in the mountains of Switzerland or Austria.

Sport is a really important part of my life. I play handball, which is a very popular sport in Germany but not in the US. It’s similar to basketball but with a smaller ball and two goals. At the weekend I often have games and I really enjoy these. After the games, I also like to watch other teams playing, e.g. my sisters. I also play soccer so I have practice almost every day of the week. Another hobby I do in my free time is to play the piano.

My motivation for studying in another country is to make new memories, meet new people, make new friends and learn English as good as possible. My father and my older sister also did an exchange year in the USA. My sister told me about her host family, the friends she made and the sports she tried in her school. I really liked this and now I wanna do the same.

I’m really excited for my stay in the US and can’t wait to meet you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.