Lenard from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Lenard from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Volleyball, Ping Pong, Choir, Guitar, Climbing, Paddling, Camping

About this Student

Hi! My name is Lenard. I consider myself an open-minded person who enjoys learning about different lifestyles. I like to meet new people. I have a variety of hobbies, including playing volleyball, badminton, and guitar, as well as singing in my school choir. I attend a standard dance class, and whenever I have time, I go bouldering or paddle.

Although I enjoy going out and being active, there’s nothing more important to me than family. They are the ones who make all of my adventures possible and are always there for me. I really like animals, so, I have no problem at all with pets.

One of the things I love most is traveling with my family. This is one-point why I want to visit America for a year. I believe that immersing oneself in different cultures can offer a unique perspective and a wealth of knowledge. I hope to improve my English skills through studying and living there.

I am also very interested in your school system, because I have heard that it is very different from the school German system.

I would also like to thank each host family that makes the effort to participate in this project and allows us to collect many hopefully beautiful experiences. My special thanks goes of course to the host family who decides to host me. I am very excited to get to know you. I hope we will spend a wonderful year together and experience many unique moments. I look forward to hearing from you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.