Jonathan from Denmark

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Jonathan from Denmark

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Fitness, Badminton, Gaming, Skiing

About this Student

My name is Jonathan, I’m from Denmark.

In my spare time I like to play badminton and spend time with my friends and family. I go to the gym at least 4 times a week, and I try to read at least one chapter of a book every day. I have a job at the local butcher where I work three times a week. I also really like skiing.

The reason I want to be an exchange student and live in the USA is because my uncle told me about it. He told me about all the experiences he had in school in the US, but also the things he did with his host family. It just sounded so exciting. I also really want these kinds of experiences in the USA with you. I look forward to being a part of your family and learning new things and another way of life than I’m used to. I look forward to having great experiences with you. If you are also interested in learning new things from me too, it would be a great pleasure for me to show you how we do it in Denmark.

I like to do fun activities with my friends and family such as exercising and playing games. I also like to play video games on my computer, but on weekdays I don’t have that much time for that kind of stuff because I am pretty dedicated to all the activities I have already mentioned.

I’m super excited to meet you and I can’t wait to go. It has been my dream for many years to travel and learn new languages and cultures. I really want to get better at speaking English and make new relationships.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.