Andrea from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Andrea from Spain

Gender: Female

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Figure Skating, Paddle Surfing, Skiing, Anime, Hiking

About this Student

My name is Andrea, and I’m from Spain. I live with my parents and my older sister; we also have one dog and three turtles. At home we all love animals a lot. When we have free time, we love to go together to the mountain or to the beach. For us it’s important to spend time together when we are not working or studying. Almost every Sunday my grandparents and sometimes my cousins, come to my house to eat “paella”.

I do figure skating but it’s not on ice so it’s called inline figure skating. I’ve been doing it for almost 5 years now. Last year I got the opportunity to be a trainer and I taught figure skating to little kids for a whole year, I had so much fun. Right now, I’m also studying to be a judge in competitions. I’ve also tried many other sports like swimming, rhythmic gymnastics (which I still love), basketball… Aside from sports I also love doing paddle surf, watching anime, listening to music, and trying new foods.

What I expect from going to the USA apart from learning more English and a new culture, is to have fun. I want to take advantage of this opportunity and enjoy a lot. I would love to spend time with you and learn lots of different things and if you want, I would also love to teach you some things about Spain or cook something for you all since I love cooking 🙂

I’m looking forward to live an amazing year with you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.