Ferreol from Switzerland

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Ferreol from Switzerland

Gender: Male

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Basketball, Bike Riding, Fitness

About this Student

Hi! My name is Ferreol, and I live in Switzerland. Thank you for taking your time to read my letter and for considering hosting me for the upcoming school year. I am very excited to meet you very soon, and I am sure we will share great moments together.

 

Please let me introduce to you my family. I have an older brother named Odilon who is 16. I have a cat named Xili and a dog named Gingko. My parents are separated and I live alternatively at my father’s home and at my mothher’s home during the week. My father is an engineer and has experienced a year abroad as well when he was young. He went to Japan. However, it wasn’t at high school level but still a quite different culture than his own.

 

My hobbies are sports and music. My favorite sport is basketball (My favorite NBA team is The Miami Heat), I like listening to US Rap but i also like other music genres. My current favorite artist is Kendrick Lamar, but i also love Kanye (the music not the artist himself), Travis Scott and Playboi Carti.

 

During the week, I go to school every day. Which I like very much. It is important for me to be good at school and take home great grades. I usually get up at 6.30am, get ready and go to school. We have around 4-5 lessons in the morning before lunch break. I eat lunch at school with my school friends. In the afternoon, we have another 2-4 lessons. I go to school by bike or public transportation. Depending on the weather.

 

I’ve always wanted to go to the US because I love American culture and I speak English quite well. I’ve already been in the US twice with my family, in Florida, in New York, in Chicago and in California. I loved the activities we did there, the people we met and the food we tried during the trips. United States is such an amazing country and I am convinced there are so many and diverse things happening there.

 

I hope you are a fun and open exchange Family with whom I can share typical activities and sports during my stay with you. I am eager to experience the US way of life, while I can also share my Swiss culture and experiences with you for an unforgettable year filled with new discoveries and memories.

 

I’m looking forward to meet you and live exciting things with you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)