Milla from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Milla from Germany

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Semester

Interests: Soccer, Hockey, Skiing

About this Student

Hello!

 

Hello, my name is Milla. I was born in Germany and lived here my whole life. My native language is German. I had english in school since grade three. But I still think my English could use some improvement though.

 

My Dad is police officer and My Mom works for TUI-fly. Thats an airline in germany. I also have a little sister, we’re like best friends. I think I would miss her the most. We dont have pets yet, because we don’t have enought time to take care of a pet propably. But we all wish to have a dog in the future. We all like to travel. We saw places in Italy, we went to Spain a few times and to Greece and we are also about to visit Greece again next year. As well we go skiing every year, because we all love skiing.

 

I am playing soccer since three years, and singing in a choir since I am seven years old, its a musical choir, So a mixture of theatre and singing. This is just right for me, as I also like to play acting. I’m a teamplayer, and my teammates mean everything to me. In my freetime I also often meeting friends, or spend time with my family.

 

I`m excited to play Hockey in the USA. I was playing hockey for five years, and I still would like to start again. I would also like to visit nice places in your region with beautiful nature or sights. I am also keen on getting to know family life in a different culture.

 

I think I’m the right one for a year abroad, because I’m very curious and like to get to know new things. I’m also looking forward to meeting new people and getting to know the country. From the year abroad, I hope to become more independent and gain a lot of new experiences.

 

How about you: How do you live? What does an average day in your live look like? How is your family structure? Do you have pets? Do you play any kind of sport?

 

I`m very exited about the possibility of coming to the USA for 5 Months. You will find me as an interested person happy to become part of your every day life but independant enough not to be a burden.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)