Kay from the Netherlands

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Kay from the Netherlands

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Horseback Riding, Weight Training, Gaming, Piano

About this Student

My name is Kay and I hope to travel to the USA and will be there with you. I live in Holland with my parents, older brother and our Frenchie, Bella. I hope to see a lot of your culture, schooling, housing, how you live, work and spend your free time. To see what is similar or different as ours. American history would be my favorite subject at high school during my exchange. America has always been my favorite. As Dutchies we have a lot of examples from American series/movies. But I want to see with my own eyes how your lives are in comparing what I know about the USA.

My hobbies are horseback riding and piano. I also love Diamant painting, puzzling and perler beads, the last one I preferably make them as gifts. As a family we also love doing things together in weekends like escape rooms or do karting. Going to a movie theater and see like Marvel and DC movies are my favorites. Once I hope to get to a ComiCon event in the future.

I hope to explore more of you guys as a family in America and myself in a different environment. We also had an exchange student in our family, and I loved having fun and going on trips with him. To hang out and enjoy. Would love to do that with you as well, to be part of your family. Like having a movie night in or a family dinner. This will be unique and a once-in-a-lifetime chance.

That’s why I want to thank you all a lot as a family for giving me this opportunity and hope to see you soon.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.