Annika from the Netherlands

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Annika from the Netherlands

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Ice Hockey, Music, Shopping, Running, Reading, Amusement Parks

About this Student

My name is Annika. I live in The Netherlands. I have one older brother and my parents are divorced, but I mostly live with my dad. I am a girl who loves going to amusement parks, I love the thrill of rollercoasters! In general I really like to read and sometimes draw, but it gives me a lot of peace in mind. I also really like to listen to music, I love doing that on road trips. Traveling is a very big interest of mine. I am usually not a big sports fan, but ice hockey really changed my mind. I would love to join an ice hockey team, but my ice-skating skills aren’t that good yet so I’ll have to practice a bit more. I love to take a walk when it’s nice and sunny outside. I also really like to go for a run a few times a week.

The reason why I want to go to the USA to study and live there is because, I always dreamed of doing this. Like I’ve said I love traveling so this looks like a great opportunity for me to also get out of my comfort zone and to meet new people. I also love speaking English so this is also a great way to practice my English. I am very excited to be with my host family. I’ve never experienced these things so I am also kind of nervous. In general I am just really excited to learn about the country and to live like an American high school student for a year!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.