Nicolas from Spain

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Nicolas from Spain

Gender: Male

Age: 17

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Athletics, Diving, Tennis

About this Student

Hello! My name is Nicolás and I am 16 years old. In July, I will be 17 years old. First of all I would like to thank you for hosting me for one year. I am very exited to meet you and thank you personally.

 

I live in a small village with my parents and my two siblings. One brother who is 14 years old and one sister who is 13 years old.  My brother´s name is Willian and we like to do things together like play soccer, watch TV series, play videogames and hang out with our friends. I also have a good relationship with my sister Claire. We have another member in the family. It is a dog and his name is Zai. We rescued him three year ago when he was abandoned. Is a great company for all.

 

I like to do things with my family, like long walks in the mountains, travel around Spain, try new foods or watch soccer matches with my grandparent, brother and father. I spend the summers with my whole family, including my grandparents, uncles and my cousins in the north of Spain in a small village. During the year, most of the weekends we meet together to have lunch in my grandparents’ house where my grandmother cooks. I enjoy it very much.

 

About myself, I am coursing 11th grade in the High School. I go to a school that is very close to my house. In the morning my father take us but in the afternoon we came back walking. I am a good student because I consider myself a very responsible and hardworking person. My favorites subjects are physical education, history and economy. I am very curious so I like to ask and learn new things.

 

I am a calm and a positive person, always with a smile in my face. I am also a familiar person and I enjoy being with my family. I also like to hang out with my friends doing different plans, for example playing video games, going shopping, to the cinema or having lunch or dinner together. I also like very much sports mainly soccer and tennis. I play in a soccer team in my city as a midfielder position and I have to train three days per week . I consider myself a leader and I always give energy to the team in the bad moments. This year I started to dive in the sea with my family. I was afraid at the beginning but I enjoy it now and is another hobby that I have. While I am abroad, I would like to try new sports and activities.

 

I am very excited for the opportunity to go abroad for one year. This summer I stayed in Oregon one month and I loved the culture and the people. I would like to be in a small/medium high school (not big) so it will be easier to meet new and have close friends, to join different sports and clubs and also to learn the culture and to share mine. My mother was an exchange student when she was young and she still keeps friends.

 

I want to be part of your family, sharing and helping in all the tasks as I do at home. I am learning to do some Spanish typical dishes so I can´t wait to share it with you. I hope you like it!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)