Ionut from Moldova

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Ionut from Moldova

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Checkers, Photography, Guitar

About this Student

My name is Ionut, I am a native Moldavian citizen living in a small country in the southeast of the European continent. Here, in Moldova, we have a huge cultural heritage, specific traditions, and holidays. We are very heartwarming and hardworking people. I am proud to be a Moldovan, but at the same time I want to be a citizen of the world, that is why I aspire to discover new countries, cultures, and people. That’s why I’m looking forward to meeting you and getting to know more about your family. I want to get involved in your lives and learn about your traditions, culture, and things you use to do. At the same time, I wish we could create strong bonds and spend quality time together during my stay.

 

My family consists of me, my mum Aliona, my dad Ion, my sister Elena, who lives abroad, my cats Bobo and Tombi, and my dog Leo. Some of the things that we enjoy as a family are going for walks in the evening, watching movies, having meaningful talks, and traveling. Beyond this, every member of the family has its responsibilities. My household chores are keeping the house and the yard clean and if it’s in need, cooking or washing the dishes. Talking about myself, I’m an open-minded person, I like to experience different things. That’s why I have a lot of hobbies, such as playing soccer and draughts, drawing, photography, reading, and playing the guitar. I am a sociable person, but I also like to spend time alone with myself. Usually, I go out with my friends from school or play draughts with my colleagues with whom I practice every week. Of course, I really enjoy playing football with my friends and teammates.

 

My house is located in a small city in the center of Moldova. It is not a highly populated area, but a quiet and nice city, with lovely people and beautiful streets and forests. A thing that I really appreciate about it, is the amount of peace and silence you get here, while just walking or resting. But, even if I’m comfortable here, I’m looking forward to enrich my personal experience by traveling and living in new countries and cultures. To take on challenges that would allow me to gain new skills and experiences. I am still deciding what career path I would like to follow and I am definitely sure this experience will help me understand better my capacities and wishes regarding my future.

 

Also, I want you to know that I’m really excited to meet you and learn about your culture, traditions, holidays, and hobbies you have, I’m looking forward to experience all of them with you, hope we’ll make a wonderful team together and I’ll become an important person your lives.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)