Florian from Germany

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Florian from Germany

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: American Football, Basketball, Running, Reading

About this Student

Hello! My name is Florian and I am 16 years old. I live with my mum Britta, my dad Georg, my brother Niklas and our dogs Cato and Levis in the state Saarland. My brother is two years older than me. We have a really good relationship.

 

Since the 8th grade I am living in a boarding school during school years, but I try to get back home on weekends. The boarding school is in a small town named Michelbach, near Schwäbisch Hall. The boarding school is focused on football and has a football academy. In the “Unicorns Academy” we train 5 times a week, the training varies from field to gym to even film.

 

I am attending the 10th grade of a German Gymnasium. My favorite subjects in school are English, history and of course PE. In my free time I meet my friends or do sports. If there is enough snow in winter and I have the opportunity I go skiing with my family. In summer I go swimming with my friends. I also like basketball and hiking. Furthermore I spend as much time with my family as possible when I am home. We love to do activities in nature or to travel. We often go on trips to other cities or to other countries.

 

We often visited the USA before. Since then I would like to go to America again, would like to live there and would like to go to school there. And if possible play college football in the future. I would like to spend a year with you because I want to experience the real american way of live and how it is to live in another country, while sharpening my english skills. I am excited to meet new people especially my new host family and go to a high school and play football in the US. My way to share my culture with you would be by cooking german dishes like Schnitzel and bringing german traditions closer to you.

 

I would be so glad and grateful if you would let me be a part of your family!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)