Astrid from Sweden

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Astrid from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Cheerleading, Cooking, Singing

About this Student

Hi!

 

My name is Astrid I’m born and raised in Sweden. I’m 16 years old and since I was 9 years old much of my time has gone to competing in cheerleading but I also like to hang out with my friends and family, baking, going on walks, watch movies, go on road trips, shopping, makeup, skincare, watch soccer games and I love to travel and the beach.

 

Since I was about 9 years old I’ve dreamed of going to America so I’m very thankful for this opportunity. Even tho I’ve dreamed of this for so long I don’t really have many expectations. Of course I would love to see football games or any type of sportgames, go to Starbucks, celebrate thanks giving and hopefully see some bigger cities. But the thing that’s most important for me is feeling comfortable with my host family and getting great and funny memories regardless of what that means. Something that is pretty important to me is feelings and talking about feelings. So I would love if my host family were open to talk about feelings and other thoughts.

 

I’m a middle child, I have an older sister and a younger sister. My parents are divorced and because of that me and my sisters are pretty close. I’m ambitious and I have many dreams about my future. I’m pretty extroverted and not scared to talk in bigger groups but I also love self care time and being alone or in a smaller group sometimes. I try to see things from a positive view but sometimes that is pretty hard(especially when I’m tired). Not to have hubris or anything but I believe that I am pretty funny sometimes.

 

I’ll do my best to share my culture and life from Sweden through games, food and traditions like meatballs, midsummer, candy(marabou, djungelvrål, Ahlgrens bilar), crayfish party, taco Friday, bingolotto and much more.

 

Can’t wait to meet and get to know you!

 

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

Name(Required)
Address(Required)