Anna Lotta from Germany (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Anna Lotta from Germany (Fall Year)

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Horseback riding, Gymnastics, Hiking, Theater, Swimming

About this Student

My name is Anna Lotta, and I live in a small town in northern Germany. I’m really excited to meet you soon.

I really care about my hobbies, I go horseback riding twice a week. At the barn I also have a foster pony as I mentioned earlier. I always go to the barn after school and help the beginners tack up their horse or muck out the stables. I also do gymnastics, which I really enjoy. My favorite part is the beam, I’m not really good at it, but I’m making some progress. I like theatre too, I did it for a couple of years. When my family and me are on holiday, we love to go hiking.

In my school I’m in a bilingual class, which means that we are thought Biology, Geography and History in English. It’s a lot of fun, because I really like the language and I think it will really help me in my exchange year. I also take part in a special program called “SHS”, translated in English “Students help students”. I tutor students in Latin. It’s really fun to help them and prepare the lessons.

In the US I want to have a life changing experience with you guys and in school too, of course. I want to do things I’ve never done before and get out of my comfort zone, as well as becoming more confident in what I’m doing. Live the life I always wanted to and I hope we can share this experience together.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.