Nara Fay from Germany (Fall Semester)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Nara Fay from Germany (Fall Semester)

Gender: Female

Age: 15

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Semester

Interests: Soccer, Tennis, Swimming, Piano

About this Student

I am Nara, a girl from southern Germany. I live in a small village with my family. I have a sister and a dog named Duke. But we have another small family member … it is Rino, my tiny little baby hamster. In my free time, I always spend time with my family. We go hiking or travel to different countries or towns.

A Family tradition of ours is to collect magnets from all the countries or towns we have visited. My wish for 2024 is to bring one magnet from the US home. I have never been to the US before, but it is one of my favorite countries on my travel list. Until now, it was always too far away.

In my free time during the year I do a lot of sports. I play tennis and soccer. Since I am 8 years old, I play the piano. Every year we have a small concert with all the piano students. It´s a lot of fun. I also like cooking. My great-grandmother taught me a little bit in cooking. I can´t do a lot but I am really good in making potato salad and “Spätzle” it is a kind of pasta. These are my favorite meals. I hope I can teach my new Host family in making it.

I am really excited to see and experience what everyday school life is like in America. When I am older and done with school I hope I can find a good job which allows me to travel and to use a foreign language. That´s why I really want to do this exchange year to improve my English skills and grow beyond myself.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.