Mario from Spain (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Mario from Spain (Fall Year)

Gender: Male

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Soccer, Cooking, Surfing, Videogames, Guitar

About this Student

I’m Mario and I’m from Spain, where I live with my parents and my older brother. I like making plans with my family and spending time with them. We enjoy going out on weekends to the cinema, the theatre, or some expositions of History and Biology. Sometimes, we go to the city center for a walk or to the countryside for a breath of fresh air. Other times we stay at home, enjoying the Sunday’s plan, sofa, popcorns and TV series or films.

I’m a very sportive person, I do a lot of sport because it helps me to relax and think. I play soccer in my neighborhood team as a goalkeeper. Other sport that I like is surf, I often play paddle with my friends too. I follow other sports such as basketball, tennis, F1 and obviously soccer, my favorite soccer team is Real Madrid. I also like music, I learned to play the guitar, I like to make puzzles, origami and crafts.

I’m my class representative, I’m one of the conflicts mediators of the school, a selected group of students that tries to solve out any problem that involves the rest of students. I’m a volunteer camp monitor and I help on the school chorus.

Ever since I was a child I have always been attracted to your way of life and your customs. I would like to use this experience to meet new people, make a cultural exchange and to improve my English.

I would like to thank you for this opportunity that you are giving me. I’m looking forward to the day of going there and meet you.

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.