Alexia from Spain (Fall Year)

Meet our Students

When you choose to host an exchange student, you are welcoming a member into your family. Learn more about our students and where they come from to find the best student for your family!

Alexia from Spain (Fall Year)

Gender: Female

Age: 16

Program Start: August 2024

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Reading, Music, Gym

About this Student

My name is Alèxia. I was born and raised in Spain, where I live in a small city near the coast. There, I live in a flat with my parents, my sister and my little dog.

I’m so thankful to all of you for helping me make my dream come true, for opening to me your house doors and letting me be part of your family for this year. I know for sure that we will create a very good relationship.

I’m a very energetic person, that’s why I love and I need to practice sports, also it is a good way for me to disconnect. I used to play soccer and tennis and nowadays I only go to the gym but I still love to go to the soccer matches of my local team. I’m lucky to have two Spanish soccer league teams nearby. I usually go to those matches with my dad and his friends.

Another hobby I have is reading. I like all kinds of books, but my favorite types are romantic and detective novels. I’m a very creative and open-minded person, that’s why I love this activity, because unlike movies, reading allows me to imagine my own scenes and characters.

About my dream of going to study abroad, since I was little (6-7 years old), I used to watch videos of boys and girls that were spending their exchange year there, or just living there, and I loved the idea of spending one year away from my country to study a new language and live new experiences.

I can’t wait to meet you!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.